The BNMT is governed by a Board of Trustees based in the UK. They include Dr Gillian Holdsworth and Prof Surya Subedi OBE, QC (joint co-chairs) and Dr Raghav Dhital, Mr J W Mecaskey, Dr Johnny Payne and Ms Wendy Derby. Most of the Trustees have field and/or advisory experience in Nepal. The Trustees have ultimate responsibility for the organization and approve policy and strategic direction in consultation with the director and staff in Nepal.

Our Nepalese director, Dr Kulesh Bahadur Thapa is responsible for overall management and the programmes which are run by the Nepalese staff based in Nepal.

More recently we have established BNMT Nepal, a local Nepali non governmental organization, with its own local governing board to work with BNMT UK collaboratively on programme implementation. For more information click here

We are grateful also for the support of our Royal Patron, HRH The Prince of Wales, and patrons Sir Christian Bonington,Prof Sir Andrew Haines, Lady Hughes-Hallett, Lady Pike, Dr J Rosedale, Dr R Fryatt and Col J Stuart.